Potential froggings and possible breaks

Bamboo eyelet cardigan - progressUntil a couple of weeks ago, my bamboo eyelet cardigan was coming along nicely, when suddenly, I started to not really like how it was shaping up. I don’t have a reason for why I don’t like it — I just don’t. I don’t feel like continuing to work on it, but I don’t feel like frogging it either. I do appreciate the effort I put in to make sure the left and right front pieces mirror each other.

I thought giving it a break and working on something else might help, but I haven’t felt like working on anything yarn-related. I’ve been trying out jewelry stuff, though. Maybe it’s not the cardigan, maybe it’s just that I’m not in the mood for yarny things, and need a break from knitting.

So for now, I’m gonna just throw this project into my UFO basket (only figuratively… I don’t really have a UFO basket) and decide its fate later, when this phase of mine is over.

12 thoughts on “Potential froggings and possible breaks

  1. It looks great! Maybe a break indeed can help you get your knitting mojo back πŸ˜‰ It’s always good to have holidays, even if it’s only from a hobby that temporarily doesn’t bring you joy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s beautiful! A break sounds wise. I often enjoy a long project better after I put it down awhile. That being said, I always feel guilty about putting them down!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for sharing your experience as well. The guilt part – totally! ☺ What finally made me drop it for now was the thought of getting back to my project(s) with renewed enthusiasm.

      Like

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

