A slow month

Well, April seems to have been a bit slow as far as knitting goes. I managed to complete, in the eleventh hour, this month’s self-imposed commitments for the jewelry course I’m taking, but I don’t have any commitments for my knitting. It’s summer and super-hot, and not really ideal knitting weather. πŸ™‚

That doesn’t mean there’s been zero progress.

Waves - WIP, sleeves

I haven’t fully completed the body of the wavy cardigan I’m knitting for my mom, but I started on the sleeves. You see, I think I’ll end up playing yarn chicken when this project nears completion, so I want to maximize my chances of winning. πŸ˜€ This is the first time ever that I’m knitting both sleeves at once. I’ll knit them long enough to look good with the body, finish the body, and then it’s button band time. Let’s see how good my calculations are, and how well I can use the yarn.

Fingers crossed. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “A slow month

  1. Interesting idea with knitting both sleeves at once! Yarn chicken game is scary though so I understand how it can make one creative πŸ˜€
    Looking forward to seeing the finished cardigan – the word “wavy” keeps me intrigued…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ginny! I too am beginning to like knitting both at once. πŸ™‚ I usually knit set-in sleeves from top down, so don’t get a chance to knit them independently like now.

      Like

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

