Coffee table runner

I think this runner is the first ever cross-stitch project in my life that I diligently stuck with until I finished it. πŸ™‚ It now adorns our coffee table.

Cross-stitched coffee table runner

Cross-stitched coffee table runner

Like I mentioned earlier, the different styles of the motifs and their connectors do work well together. I made a whole lot of mistakes along the way, and a whole lot of fixes and readjusting of patterns resulted. In the end, though, when I see the runner doing its thing, I forget all of that, and just feel happy and proud of my creation. ❀

Now, to finish the shawl that I’m knitting for my sis…

15 thoughts on “Coffee table runner

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

