Runner… finally in progress

More than eight months ago, I’d started working on a coffee table runner, wanting to make cross-stitch motifs on it. I’d made an edging on some aida cloth of suitable size, and actually came up with a pattern after some pinning bouts on Pinterest caused flashes of inspiration, and then…

Nothing. I stuffed the cloth in my cupboard, and continued knitting and making jewelry and stuff. Now and then, I’d remember this project and would feel guilty that I haven’t continued working on it, but not guilty enough to take it out of its prison. Well, until recently.

Coffee table runner -- progress

It’s finally out. And I finished making a border. My cross-stitch is rusty, and the border isn’t very neat, but I’m getting better as I continue, and the motif is turning out neater — not so bad at all. It’s going to be a while before I finish this, but I’m not feeling like knitting much these days, and I’ll be working on this instead, so it’ll go much faster than the zero progress that I made all this while. πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “Runner… finally in progress

  1. You’re doing a wonderful job. It’ll be lovely on your table when you get it finished. πŸ™‚
    I start quite a few crafts and put them aside (sometimes for years) before finishing them. I’m not happy unless I have several crafts I can pick up and work on when I want too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, E.C.! Yes, it’s beginning to look good now so I’m hopeful that it’ll be a worthy runner. πŸ˜€
      Wow, working on stuff for years, even intermittently, requires a different kind of dedication. If I leave projects out there for a year, they’re as good as dead, lol. πŸ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

