Blood and Ash top

The two-tone top is done! I used up the entire skien of the gray yarn, right down to a tie-cord accessory πŸ˜‰ at the neck. I still have almost one skein of the red left, though. I’ll have to think of a project for it.

Blood and Ash top

Blood and Ash top

I’d mentioned earlier that I’d made a ribbed raglan for this top, and I continued with stockinette stitches for the body and sleeves. I used tight 1×1 cables for the edgings instead of simple eyelets that I’d thought of before, and it suits the rest of the top, I must say!

Blood and Ash top

I’m happy with the length of the top and the sleeves. (Phew! Glad the gray lasted — in the end, I was knitting from both ends of the skien and alternating between the sleeve rows.) I like the ease in the top as well. The cord at the neck is still too wiggly, but one more stretching treatment will hopefully fix it. The only problem I have is that it’s still super-hot weather here, and I want it to cool down fast so I can wear this one!

11 thoughts on “Blood and Ash top

  1. Really awesome colour combination, the red is so bold and the grey makes it look a bit calmer. And your stitches are so even, I wonder how you do it!
    I know waiting for the colder days to wear what we made lol… just today I was out proudly wearing my hat and gloves πŸ˜‰ wish you patience while waiting for the cooler days!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you, Kat! I did buy these two colors because they look good together; I’m glad that the top didn’t disappoint in that aspect. πŸ™‚
      Lucky you for already getting to wear your gloves and hat! I can imagine how chuffed you must be! πŸ™‚ I guess I’ll just make more stuff while I wait for the weather gods to grace us with colder temperatures, lol…
      About the stitches, I’d say it’s just because of practice. My crochet stitches are uglier than my knitting ones because I knit a lot more than I crochet. πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. Yes, wearing things made by myself makes me like winter a little more… as other than that, I’m not a big fan of this season πŸ˜‰
    As for the stitches, it gives me hope… maybe one day I can knit a little more even too. Maybe πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

