A quick slouchy hat

I knit a quick slouchy hat last week, while a bad case of cold and cough got me bored out of my mind. Binge-watching serials didn’t help much, and I thought I could knit while watching. But then, I didn’t have the energy to tackle the larger projects that I’ve been working on, and decided to knit something small, just a few rows now and then. A hat would be perfect.

So I picked up this skein I had lying around since the vanilla and liquorice cardigan days. It’s a self-striping yarn anyway, and I wouldn’t have to do too much thinking. But I can’t really go without thinking either, so as a compromise, I added a bit of variety by changing the needle sizes every few rows — I used 4.5mm and 6.5mm ones, with appropriate increases and decreases in stitch count. I also added strategic eyelet rows. The needle size changes aren’t evident much in the end, but whatever… ๐Ÿ™‚

Slouchy hat

Slouchy hat

Pretty, isn’t it? My sis likes the amount of slouchiness in this one.

Slouchy hat

7 thoughts on “A quick slouchy hat

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

