Tote bag motif

I crocheted this circular motif for a joint project — a tote bag that my sister and I decided to make. Though I say it’s a joint project, the sewing of the piece, which is the more tedious work, is handled by my sister. (She sews really well.)

Tote Bag MotifI was watching a movie while I worked on this motif and am not even aware of what exactly I did, but I’m pretty pleased with this piece. πŸ™‚ I started out with a magic loop, and worked circles of chain stitches, single crochet and double crochet until it got big enough. My mom loves the center of the motif, and I agree it looks good, but only because the rest of the piece supports it.

My sister will embellish it with beads before affixing it to the tote. I can’t We can’t wait to use it! [Update: Here’s the tote bag. I love it!]

One thought on “Tote bag motif

  1. Pingback: Tote Bag | Experiments With Card Making Etc

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

