Waiting granny square pieces…

Granny square piecesI’m trying to remember how old these pieces are. (The photo looks pretty old, but I assure you, I clicked it just yesterday using a retro camera app on my phone. Very retro, indeed! πŸ˜€ ) I almost can’t recall when I made these, but they’re at least a couple of years old. I can say for sure that I had just learned about granny patterns and knew squat about magic loops, because I remember being not too happy with the holes in the middle of the granny squares but letting it slide.

I crocheted the squares from leftover yarn, and used whip stitch to tie them together. For the edging, I used two rounds of double crochet.

I’d made these so they can be brought together and fashioned into a clutch purse. And guess what — they’re still awaiting their destiny! πŸ™‚ (Okay, I guess that’s the wrong smiley to use here; this might just be my work-in-progress-for-so-long-that-i-have-almost-forgotten-about-it project…) It’s now sitting with my current work-in-progress project so it keeps reminding me of its presence. Maybe one of these days…

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

